Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, John Rogers

rogers.attendance@seattleschools.org

Ainsa, Veronica

Instructional Assistant

vnainsa@seattleschools.org

Alfonzo, Marques

Day Custodian

mralfonzo@seattleschools.org

Bergan, Andrea

Family Support Worker

aebergan@seattleschools.org

Blocker, Jade

School Nurse

jmblocker@seattleschools.org

Blumhagen, Melissa

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

mjblumhagen@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hi everyone! I have been at John Rogers since 2015 and been having a blast ever since! I try to keep my students active as many minutes in the gym as possible! We learn a variety of team sports and individual non-competitive games and activities. Cheers to healthy living and fun fitness!

,Personal Message

email:
mjblumhagen@seattleschools.org

Keep it Healthy John Rogers!!!  You guys rock!!!

Bodwitch, Aron

Head Teacher

apbodwitch@seattleschools.org

Bradburn, Glen

Certificated Substitute

gdbradburn@seattleschools.org

Brooks, Dominique

Instructional Assistant

ddbrooks@seattleschools.org

Burke, Joy

Librarian

jeburke@seattleschools.org

Caoagdan, Michael

Teacher-Elementary

mccaoagdan@seattleschools.org

Cheng, Phoebe

Occupational Therapist

pmcheng@seattleschools.org

Clark, Johnson

Teacher-Elementary

jhclark@seattleschools.org

Clement, David

Teacher-Elementary

declement@seattleschools.org

Clemons, Sarah

Teacher-Elementary

seclemons@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Years teaching (at Adams, and in total): This is my first year at Adams, but this will be my 15th year of teaching in Seattle.

Grade levels taught: Mostly 3rd, 4th, 5th grade.

Educational background: I graduated from San Francisco State in Liberal Studies. I earned my teaching credential with MA in Education from Antioch University. I received my National Board Certification in 2009.

Past careers/lives before teaching: Growing up I had lots of

babysitting gigs, but my first real job was at Godfather’s Pizza. I have taught pre-school, worked at a video store, and was an office assistant at Ellis Brooks Chevrolet Car Dealership.

Favorite artist/musician/performer: There are just too many different artists I love, but during my recent trip to France I became fascinated by French street art, the Italian sculptor Adolfo Wildt, and Leonardo da Vinci’s many inventions.

Favorite creative medium: Mixed Media Projects.

Book that influenced you most as a child: Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle (Maybe I related to the kids in the story because I had a few bad habits when I was younger?).

Special skills/talents: Making banana chocolate chip muffins.

Super power you wish you had: Flying, so I could travel around the world and visit new places.

Food you refuse to eat (even now as an adult!) and/or strangest food you've ever tried:

Fried or hard-boiled eggs, but I loved them scrambled with mushrooms.

Favorite morning beverage: Coffee (a must!) or a Soy Latte.

Oddball fact about yourself: My daughter and I found a banana spider while traveling in Korea.

Last updated: 9/24/2015

Cole, Devon

Psychologist

dccole@seattleschools.org

Corona, Karen

Sound Partners Tutor

kmcorona@seattleschools.org

Dougherty, Michelle

Office Assistant

mpdougherty@seattleschools.org

Downie, Gloria

Bilingual Instructional Assistant

gedownie@seattleschools.org

Drummond, Kayla

Special Education Teacher

kndrummond@seattleschools.org