Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
John Rogers ~ Attendance

~ Attendance, John Rogers

rogers.attendance@seattleschools.org

Ainsa, Veronica

Admin Secretary

vnainsa@seattleschools.org
Melissa Blumhagen

Blumhagen, Melissa

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

mjblumhagen@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hi everyone! I have been at John Rogers since 2015 and been having a blast ever since! I try to keep my students active as many minutes in the gym as possible! We learn a variety of team sports and individual non-competitive games and activities. Cheers to healthy living and fun fitness!

,Personal Message

email:
mjblumhagen@seattleschools.org

Keep it Healthy John Rogers!!!  You guys rock!!!

Bradburn, Glen

Certificated Substitute

gdbradburn@seattleschools.org
Phoebe Cheng

Cheng, Phoebe

Occupational Therapist

pmcheng@seattleschools.org
Johnson Clark

Clark, Johnson

Teacher-Elementary

jhclark@seattleschools.org
David Clement

Clement, David

Teacher-Elementary

declement@seattleschools.org
Sarah Clemons

Clemons, Sarah

Teacher-Elementary

seclemons@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Years teaching (at Adams, and in total): This is my first year at Adams, but this will be my 15th year of teaching in Seattle.

Grade levels taught: Mostly 3rd, 4th, 5th grade.

Educational background: I graduated from San Francisco State in Liberal Studies. I earned my teaching credential with MA in Education from Antioch University. I received my National Board Certification in 2009.

Past careers/lives before teaching: Growing up I had lots of

babysitting gigs, but my first real job was at Godfather’s Pizza. I have taught pre-school, worked at a video store, and was an office assistant at Ellis Brooks Chevrolet Car Dealership.

Favorite artist/musician/performer: There are just too many different artists I love, but during my recent trip to France I became fascinated by French street art, the Italian sculptor Adolfo Wildt, and Leonardo da Vinci’s many inventions.

Favorite creative medium: Mixed Media Projects.

Book that influenced you most as a child: Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle (Maybe I related to the kids in the story because I had a few bad habits when I was younger?).

Special skills/talents: Making banana chocolate chip muffins.

Super power you wish you had: Flying, so I could travel around the world and visit new places.

Food you refuse to eat (even now as an adult!) and/or strangest food you've ever tried:

Fried or hard-boiled eggs, but I loved them scrambled with mushrooms.

Favorite morning beverage: Coffee (a must!) or a Soy Latte.

Oddball fact about yourself: My daughter and I found a banana spider while traveling in Korea.

Last updated: 9/24/2015

de Melo Wirkala, Cristina

School Nurse

crdemelowirk@seattleschools.org
Amy Ferguson

Ferguson, Amy

Fifth Grade Teacher

arferguson@seattleschools.org

Biography

I graduated from the University of Washington with a B.A. in American Ethnic Studies and a Masters in Education. I received National Board Certification in 2014. I am a tribal citizen of the Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska.

,Personal Message

I am thrilled to be a member of the John Rogers community. 

Fisaha, Joel

Bilingual Instructional Assistant

jtfisaha@seattleschools.org

Ganaway, Daisha

Third Grade Teacher

ddganaway@seattleschools.org
Kristin Gilfoil

Gilfoil, Kristin

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

kegilfoil@seattleschools.org

Goddin, Ambler

SPED Access

lagoddin@seattleschools.org
Mary Gordon

Gordon, Mary

Reading Specialist

mkgordon@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Gray, Teelin

Instructional Assistant

tmgray@seattleschools.org

Hashmi, Zane

3rd Grade

zahashmi@seattleschools.org

Helm-MacLeod, Meng Li

4th Grade Long-Term Substitute

mehelmmacleo@seattleschools.org
Kelsey Isaacson

Isaacson, Kelsey

Special Education Teacher

kpisaacson@seattleschools.org